36

gameplay showcase at 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 6PM GMT / 7PM CET: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ecgrvh4kQRU or https://www.twitch.tv/avalanchesoftware

common room tours: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLbLGu6ODJC_8DwIt4Z0c39Ojtmrmc2KKk

the Hufflepuff one looks so gooood πŸ‘©β€πŸŒΎπŸƒ

gameplay showcase at 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 6PM GMT / 7PM CET: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ecgrvh4kQRU or https://www.twitch.tv/avalanchesoftware common room tours: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLbLGu6ODJC_8DwIt4Z0c39Ojtmrmc2KKk the Hufflepuff one looks so gooood πŸ‘©β€πŸŒΎπŸƒ

21 comments

February? But I want to play it now! They have done a good job sidestepping the TRA's on the character creation. It is going to be hard for them to complain.

It looks better and better with each showcase, but how absolutely lovely are the creators? The director clearly loves a solid game logic and the senior artist not just has put work into it (each hallway has a personality, whaaat) but also clearly loves and respects the original books! I blindly threw my money at them just with hopes to run circles in the Hufflepuff dorms, but this looks so good!

And of course, RAVENCLAW IS THE BEST!

Oh my Ravenclaw witch will turn evil for sure. But on the first playthrough I'll play a good Slytherin to make it a bit different :D

The Hufflepuff one looks great, but I wonder about it being so focused on plants and nature. Feels a little too Hobbit-y, maybe. It's beautiful, just not what I personally pictured, not that what I pictured means much!

I like that they didn't get too exaggerated with Slytherin. Some designers might have tried to go in the direction of a haunted house or something.

Ravenclaw looks so good, I get the impression this was the developers' favorite and they spent more time on it than others.

Gryffindor looks just as it should. They have put so much effort into making Hogwarts look just right. I can only hope that the gameplay is half as good, because that's what really matters.

LOL at the part when they were changing the wizard's 'footballer' haircut to a muggle woman's 'salon' purple hair

I'm so excited for this! I'm not a big game player, but this looks so interactive and fun. I wonder if you could just play as a student without fighting/battling?

Looks like you can; there is a 'story' difficulty below 'easy' that says 'A focus on story with minimal gameplay challenge'.

Thank you for the info! I'm not big into fighting and I'd rather spend my time in classes or exploring Hogsmeade, so this is great news.

Everything I see of this game makes me more hyped! It's hard to pick a favourite out of the common rooms, I think I love the Ravenclaw and Slytherin common rooms equally despite them being very different.

Load more (2 comments)